Elementary‎ > ‎

Elementary Bulletin

ELEMENTARY BULLETIN


A. Everyone's favorite book fair begins next week. The Buy One Get One Free Book fair begins Monday, April 30th and will continue through Thursday, May 3rd. All items are buy one item and get one of the same or lesser value for free. The fair will be open during school hours and until 4 pm each day. The fair is sponsored by our school library as an opportunity to stock up on books for the summer. Please note the fair gets very busy and we love to encourage our math skills by counting our change at the register, but it is very helpful to have the change counted before arriving at the fair.



REMINDERS

B. Canton Elementary students will be participating in Recycle into Art Walk on Friday, April 20, from 5 to 8 pm. All students, K-6, will have artwork on display. Tiger Choir will also be performing music from STOMP at 5:30 pm. Everyone is invited to attend and support the Fine Arts Department!

C. Relay for Life Fundraising Breakfast on Saturday 21, from 7-11 am at Saints Avenue Café. A portion of all sales will go to the American Cancer Society Relay For Life.

D. Canton R-V Daycare is hosting a Book Fair April 23-27. Every purchase earns a free book for daycare!

E. PBIS Pajama Day on Wednesday, April 25 (Big K will be on Friday, April 27). Students may wear pajamas to school for $1.

F. Only a few days remain for our friends in the Canton High School graduating class of 2018. If your child would like to send a special message to a senior student they are encouraged to participate in the High School Student Council sponsored "Kiss a Senior Goodbye" . For just $1 students can send a message with a bundle of Hershey Kisses attached, to be delivered to our seniors on their last full day of school. Order forms are due May 1st and are available in the office or library.

G. Calendar change: School will be in session on Monday, May 21 (makeup day 4).



1. Friday, April 20 --- PBIS Assembly (2:45) / River Runners / Recycled Artwork Night / Big K to Culver & Clinic

2. Saturday, April 21 --- Relay for Life Fundraising Breakfast

3. Wednesday, April 25 --- Big K to Orscheln and County Market / PBIS pay $1 PJ day

4. Friday, April 27 --- Third grade field trip / Big K Pay $1 PJ Day / River Runners

5. Saturday, April 28 --- River Runners 5K Run / Prom

6. Monday, April 30 --- Book Fair

7. Tuesday, May 1 --- Book Fair / 5th grade Safety Day / Fine Arts Night

8. Wednesday, May 2 --- Book Fair / Safety Patrol field trip

9. Thursday, May 3 --- Book Fair / PTO Meeting

10. Friday, May 4 --- 4th grade field trip / Sr. trip

11. Tuesday, May 8 --- Track & Field Day

12. Wednesday, May 9 --- 1st grade field trip / 2nd grade field trip

13. Thursday, May 10 --- Track & Field Rain Date

14. Friday, May 11 --- Elementary Career Day / Kindergarten Mother’s Day Tea

15. Sunday, May 13 --- Graduation

16. Monday, May 14 --- Track & Field Rain Date / School Board Meeting

17. Tuesday, May 15 --- 4th Grade’s Famous Missourians on Parade Program

18. Friday, May 18 --- Elementary Awards Day

19. Monday, May 21 --- 1:07 dismissal / Last day of school
Subpages (1): Elementary Bulletin
Comments