Elementary‎ > ‎

Elementary Bulletin

ELEMENTARY BULLETIN #139 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 
“1/B” Day 

1. Needed: Ms. Goembel is collecting tin cans and 2 liter bottles for an art project.

REMINDERS

2. Quincy’s Tangerine Bowl has teamed up with the “Kids Bowl Free” summer program to allow kids to ….well…..bowl for free. Kids 15 years or age and younger can sign up at kidsbowlfree.com and receive 2 free games a day (Monday through Friday) from May 15 until August 31, between the hours of 9:00 am and 7:00 pm.

3. Scottie's Fun Spot has teamed up with the “Kids Skate Free” summer program to allow kids to ….well…..skate for free. Parents can sign up their children at kidskatefree.com and receive free skating passes. Be sure to select Scottie's Fun Spot as your skating location. If you have questions, please feel free to contact Carie Logsdon. This would be a great summer activity!!!





a. Saturday, April 1 --- Tiger Showdown 3-on-3 basketball tournament

b. Tuesday, April 4 --- 5th & 6th grades MAP testing

c. Wednesday, April 5 --- 5th & 6th grades MAP testing

d. Thursday, April 6 --- 5th grades MAP testing / Club’s Choice delivery date / School Board election

e. Saturday, April 8 --- Relay for Life Kickoff Event

f. Monday, April 10 --- School Board Meeting

g. Tuesday, April 11 --- 3rd & 4th grade MAP testing

h. Wednesday, April 12 --- 3rd & 4th grades MAP testing

i. Thursday, April 13 --- 1:07 dismissal

j. Friday, April 14 --- No school

k. Monday, April 17 --- No School

l. Tuesday, April 18 --- 3rd–6th grades to Culver for a softball game

m. Wednesday, April 19 --- Early Childhood A.M. field trip

n. Thursday, April 20 --- Early Childhood P.M. field trip

o. Monday, April 24 --- 6th grade field trip

p. Thursday, April 27 --- K Open House

q. Friday, April 28 --- 4th grade field trip

r. Saturday, April 29 --- Prom

s. Monday, May 1-Friday, May 5 --- Book Fair

t. Monday, May 1 --- 1st grade field trip

u. Tuesday, May 2 --- 5th grade Safety Day / Fine Arts Night

v. Wednesday, May 3 --- 3rd grade field trip / 1:07 dismissal

w. Thursday, May 4 --- Safety Patrol to St. Louis Cardinals game

x. Friday, May 5 --- 2nd grade field trip / Senior trip

y. Monday, May 8 --- Career Day

z. Tuesday, May 9 --- Track and Field Day

aa. Thursday, May 11 --- 1st Track and Field Day rain date

bb. Friday, May 12 --- PBIS Dance Party

cc. Sunday, May 14 --- Graduation

dd. Monday, May 15 --- 2nd Track and Field rain date

ee. Tuesday, May 16 --- 3rd Track and Field rain date

ff. Thursday, May 18 --- Elementary Awards Day

gg. Friday, May 19 --- 1:07 dismissal / Last day of school
Subpages (1): Elementary Bulletin
Comments